RSS

Tag Archives: Holy Communion

Today is World Communion Sunday ~ October 4, 2020

World Communion Sunday offers us an opportunity to experience Holy Communion in the context of the global community of faith.

The first Sunday of October has become a time when Christians in every culture break bread and pour the cup to remember and affirm Christ as the Head of the Church.

On that day, we remember that we are part of the whole body of believers.

Christians celebrate the communion liturgy in as many ways as there are congregations. World Communion Sunday can be both a profound worship experience and a time for learning more about our wider community of faith.

Come, celebrate at Pender today.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today ~ October 4, 2020 ~ at Pender UMC

 

Learn more here.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 4, 2020 in Get Involved!, Pender UMC

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

What’s Happening This Week?

 

Monday, September 21

Tuesday, September 22

Wednesday, September 23

Thursday, September 24

Friday, September 25

Sunday, September 27


Save the Date

Sunday, September 27

The Newly Hired Game!

Time: Sunday, September 27, 20201:00 PM – 3:00 PM   Location: Pender United Methodist Church

SignUp Here

Sunday, October 4

Outdoor Communion

Time: Sunday, October 04, 20201:00 PM – 3:30 PM   Location: Pender United Methodist Church

SignUp Here

 

Tuesday, October 6

Christian Believers Class

Time: Every Tuesday2:00 PM

SignUp Here

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What’s Happening This Week?

 

Monday, September 14

Tuesday, September 15

Wednesday, September 16

Thursday, September 17

Friday, September 18

Saturday, September 19

Sunday, September 20


Save the Date

Sunday, October 4

Outdoor Communion

Time: Sunday, October 04, 20201:00 PM – 3:30 PM   Location: Pender United Methodist Church

SignUp Here

 

Tuesday, October 6

Christian Believers Class

Time: Every Tuesday2:00 PM

SignUp Here

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today is World Communion Sunday ~ October 6, 2019

World Communion Sunday offers us an opportunity to experience Holy Communion in the context of the global community of faith.

The first Sunday of October has become a time when Christians in every culture break bread and pour the cup to remember and affirm Christ as the Head of the Church.

On that day, we remember that we are part of the whole body of believers.

Christians celebrate the communion liturgy in as many ways as there are congregations. World Communion Sunday can be both a profound worship experience and a time for learning more about our wider community of faith.

Come, celebrate at Pender today at our One Table service at 10:00 AM

Today will be Pastor Catharine’s Last Sunday with us as she will be retiring.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 
%d bloggers like this: